Digital Empire

Questions You Should be Asking the World Around You

Helping Others Makes Me Stronger

chroma1

One of the things I enjoy doing is helping friends get stronger.  I recently had this friend who signed up for Warframe. If you haven’t heard of the game, it’s a free to play sci-fi third person shooter.  The game is just a blast to play, and the one thing that makes it stand out above the rest is the fact that it’s not clunky.  All the movements are smooth, none of it is choppy.

When I started out, there were a group of people who were there to help me. They offered me advice and tips, and now I’m giving back by helping others. But there were many times when I had to learn the game the hard way. Most of those times were very very frustrating.  I remember this one time when I…well no, I don’t feel like sharing that story. Suffice it to say, I died so many times. Horribly. I want to prevent these things from happening to other players!

solarmap

Everytime you start a game, you’re given the worst gear.  The weakest armor, the most basic gun.  My friend wasn’t too bothered by this. He expected there to be grind, and he was having fun. He started on Earth, then he went to mercury, no problems.  That’s until he started encountering enemies with stronger armor, and he found that he would empty entire magazines and still not kill the enemy. So I gave him this.

serrationImmediate improvement. He conquered mercury like a pro. Then he went onto Saturn and found that he couldn’t use his abilities as often as he would have liked, because of the energy cost associated with using them. So I gave him this.

streamlineThis enabled him to use his abilities more freely. He didn’t have to worry about depleting his energy any longer, because it made his energy usage 30% more efficient. He kept progressing through to the higher planets, and as he progressed, I sent him more upgrades. Upgrades are obtained while killing enemies. Gold and silver upgrades are rare drops.

He didnt know this at the time, but the upgrades I sent him are basically upgrades that the warframe community consider to be essential upgrades.  Being essential upgrades, hardly anyone ever talks about them, so being a newcomer it’s much more difficult to get a read on what one should or should not do because essential upgrades aren’t swag and trendy.  I sent him this and this.

cleavingwhirlwindquickthinkingThe first one enables him to do all these crazy ass ninja maneuvers with his sword, the second one gives him a whack load of health.  Over time, he got stronger and stronger until one day, he started soloing the end game content.

sortiesLevel 80-100 enemies. This stuff is meant to be played by a group of 4 players, but he’s soloing this content now because I upgraded his character with those essential mods, which enabled him to find his own upgrades, which in turned made him stronger while he polished and refined his skills.  So now, I’m teaming up with him, and we absolutely obliterate level 80 to 100 enemies easily.

When you help a friend, there’s not necessarily a reason why you should do it. The benefits arrive passively. It’s also the satisfaction and happiness you get for helping others.  It also makes you look good.

If you have a good friend that’s in need of help, don’t hesitate to offer a helping hand. Who knows, it might just make you stronger!

4 comments on “Helping Others Makes Me Stronger

  1. Paul-NL
    01/20/2017

    Good post, I always see Warframe when I go into the PS Store, but I’ve never taken the time to try it out. This post does encourage me to play it sooner rather than later though. Support characters are the real MVPs in these kinds of games!

    • Digital Empire
      01/20/2017

      Oh yeah. It’s a lot of fun. I just like it because it plays so smooth. It’s not a very deep game to master, but the developers have been adding more and more layers lately. Great post on your blog btw.

      • Paul-NL
        01/23/2017

        Yeah, I like that actually. Some games can be really intimidating to get into (like LoL), so something that isn’t difficult to master sounds like it’s right up my alley. And thanks, I hope I get to see some of those sequels soon. :P

        Also, do you share your posts on any other websites? I work over at Creators .Co (we’re part of Movie Pilot and Now Loading) and this is the sort of content that makes for an interesting read. If you were open to the idea of posting your work on our Creators site in addition to also having your blog/site here, I’d be more than happy to help you get started. My e-mail and more info can be found on my page. (o^.^)b

      • Digital Empire
        01/24/2017

        Ooh, that’s interesting! Can I be an anonymous contributor there or is a real name needed? I can’t find any info on it.

Thoughts, comments, suggestions? Feel free to leave a reply. You may need to sign in to Wordpress. Or you can leave your e-mail address. (Replies are moderated)

Information

This entry was posted on 01/16/2017 by in Religion and tagged , .

Questions You Should be Asking the World Around You

Everything and nothing specific

See something you like?

Send a request, and I'll try and get you your own custom Digital Empire art.

Recent

January 2017
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
Follow Digital Empire on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 331 other followers

Japan Oblong

Expats in Japan

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Non-Euclidean Sofa

Mostly Adequate!

Fact Based Truth

Truth based on facts

social underground

Lols, Urban Art, Clothes & Accessories

Caitlin Jean Russell

Use the 'Search' bar to find more on a location

discoveringsooz

I refuse to be fat forever

Features Magazine

The Arts, Style, and Entertainment

Flash 365

"Oh! Take a shit, read a story" - My Mother on Flash Fiction

adal2com일산오피

일산유흥의 지존 adal2.com에서는 모든 밤문화의 궁금증을 해결해 드리고 있으며, 전국 최다 제휴 업소 정보와 실사 후기 및 풍성한 볼거리를 제공하고 있습니다.

UnprecedentedNow

For The Curious You

hotmessgoestooz.wordpress.com/

Your not so average LA girl who lived her crazy life in Sydney. Craving adventure.. Seeking love.. Giving advice.. and always finding trouble

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

SKYLARITY

Mindfulness, Spontaneity and Authenticity

Indian Spicy Hungry K?

Restaurant, Cuisine, Bistro, Café

AfD NRW

Mit 16 MdL für Sie im #ltnrw

